Edwin White

Producer / Engineer / Multi-Instrumentalist / Songwriter

Edwin Merricks John White is an Australian Record Producer best known for his co-production work on platinum selling album 'Dream Your Life Away' by Vance Joy.

White is a multi-instrumentalist, having grown up playing cello, percussion and drums. He is currently Vance Joy's Musical Director and performs drums with the live band.

White has co-produced several songs from 'Dream Your Life Away' including 'Riptide' and 'From Afar'. He has provided additional production on songs including 'Georgia', 'Fire and the Flood' and 'Straight Into Your Arms.' In addition to this, 2014 saw White produce his first full song 'Best That I Can'.

During 2016, White extended his knowledge into co-writing. His first notable achievement as a songwriter is on The Mowgli's track 'Bad Thing.' The track was released in late 2016, and was the first single from The Mowgli's album 'Where'd Your Weekend Go?'.